IPhA House of Delegates

The House of Delegates establishes policy of the Illinois Pharmacists Association. As a representative body, it speaks for the membership of the Association and of the pharmacy profession in Illinois.

Composition of the House of Delegates

The House of Delegates consists of Delegates appointed by Associations recognized by the House as provided in Article VIII and delegates of Sections of the Association as provided for in Article VII. Past presidents and current officers of the Association shall be Delegates, ex-officio with vote. In addition, each region of the Association is represented by each of the Region Directors and seven (7) elected pharmacist delegates and one (1) technician delegate per region.

Duties of the House of Delegates

The House of Delegates is charged by the Bylaws of the Association with the responsibility of serving as a legislative body in the development of Association policy and philosophy.

Click here to view the current Policy Manual of the Illinois Pharmacists Association.  In addition, the following attachments are available for review:

2023 House of Delegates Session

Officers and Committees
Speaker of the House 
Ben Calcaterra, RPh
Vice Speaker of the House 
Glenna Hagan, PharmD
Harry Zollars, PharmD
Policy Review Committee, Chair 
Tony Budde, RPh