Donate to the IPhA Foundation

Mission Statement

The IPhA Foundation provides support in the form of grants, scholarships, and professional expertise for pharmacist delivered patient care initiatives designed to optimize patient health outcomes, student participation in IPhA activities, and the preservation and promotion of the history of pharmacy in Illinois.

What we do

The IPhA Foundation is the non-profit charitable arm of the Illinois Pharmacists Association. Contributions to the Foundation support the activity of the Association, advance the practice of pharmacy in Illinois, and preserve the history of pharmacy. The Foundation provides student grants for participation at the IPhA Conference and supports the work of pharmacy practice initiatives.

Why we do it

Donations to the Foundation allow the organization to raise funds above and beyond the membership dues. These funds allow us to not only lead as an association but allow us to be one of the premier associations in the United States.

Why we need you

We need your participation to advance the profession of pharmacy and support the next generation of pharmacists. Your tax-deductible donation allows us to promote and advance pharmacy practice initiatives. Our work cannot advance to the highest level without your generosity. Contact a representative of the Foundation and ask them about the great work that is done… and ask them “why do you need me?”

Contributions to the IPhA Foundation, a tax-exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code, are deductible for computing income and estate taxes.

Please Donate to the IPhA Foundation and Thank You in Advance for your Gift!


On November 29, 2016, the IPhA Foundation announced the establishment of the Sister Margaret Wright Memorial Fund.  The Sister Margaret Wright Memorial Fund is to honor her life and contributions to the advancement of pharmacy practice and patient care.  

 Pledge your Gift to the Memorial Fund.



IPhA Foundation Board of Directors
Mickie Brunner, PharmD
Todd Evers, RPh, MS
Katie Calcaterra, PharmD
alt Secretary 
Gary Frisch, RPh, MBA

Tony Budde, RPh

Cindy Mende Russell, RPh