IPHA CANVASS COMMITTEE REPORT TO 2018 HOUSE OF DELEGATES

The Canvass Committee members appointed by President Kerr are Tony Budde (Chair), Mickie Brunner, Dennis Bryan, Todd Evers, Board liaison Ben Calcaterra, and Staff Liaison Garth Reynolds. The commitment of the committee members and IPhA staff is to be commended and appreciated.

Committee members met on June 4 by teleconference to review & certify the Bylaws ballot results. There were two incomplete ballots returned with email verification missing. There were no fax or mailed ballots received by the deadline and no multiple voting occurred. The 14 Bylaws ballot issues were approved by a range of 89.83% to 100%. The committee approved to certify the 2018 Bylaws Ballot results. The IPhA Bylaws will be updated in the near future.

Committee members met on Sept 24 by teleconference to review & certify the 2018 IPhA election ballot results. Present were committee members Mickie Brunner, Dennis Bryan, Todd Evers, Tony Budde, Board liaison Ben Calcaterra , and Staff liaison Garth Reynolds. It was reported by Garth Reynolds that NO faxed or mailed ballots were received before the deadline of Sun, Sept 23 at midnight. Office staff tabulated the electronic ballots & 10 spoiled ballots were noted. The results were emailed to the committee members for review. All positions are for the Board of Directors or House of Delegates members.

Motion by Calcaterra/Brunner to void Paul Krynski, Nick Sartoris, & Andrew Schwierjohn's votes on the ballot results due to ineligibility. Approved.

Motion by Calcaterra/Brunner to refer to the Board of Directors the following issue for action. The names of Region 1 HOD member Craig Fisher & Region 3 HOD member Catherine Barczyk noted zero votes on the computerized results. The committee requests the issue be reviewed and recommend a resolution. Approved.

The election results are:

Elected to a 1 YEAR term:

President-Elect – Beaux Cole

Elected to a 2 YEAR term were:

<u>Secretary</u> – Harry Zollars <u>Academic Section Chair</u> – Sneha Srivastava <u>Health-System Section Chair</u> – Sara Buehnerkemper <u>Technician Director</u> – Maxine Daniels <u>Region 1</u> – <u>Director</u> – Michael Bogdan <u>House of Delegates</u> – Kristen Goliak, Charles "Chuck" Lorenz, Sneha Srivastava

<u>Region 3</u> - <u>Director</u> – Lemry "Al" Carter <u>House of Delegates</u> – Timothy "Tim" Hook, Khyati Patel, Judith Sommers-Hanson

<u>Region 5</u> - <u>Director</u> – Brittany Hoffman-Eubanks <u>House of Delegates</u> – Brandon Edwards, Julie Erschen-Saylor, Andrew "Andy" Hudson, David "Dave" Wegman

<u>Region 7</u> - <u>Director</u> – Michelle Dyer <u>House of Delegates</u> – Gireesh Gupchup, Gordon "Jack" Mazzotti, Gloria Mizer, Stephen "Steve" Peipert, Jennifer Rosselli, Bruce Wood

Motion by Evers/Calcaterra to certify the 2018 IPhA Election Ballot results. Approved.

Motion by Evers/Bryan to adjourn. Approved

Respectfully submitted, Tony Budde, Chair