2020 IPhA/MPA Annual Conference

September 24-26, 2020

Schedule of Events*

Thursday, 9/24

1:30-3:00 pm     Tech Time, Troubleshooting and Tips for Success
3:00-4:00 pm     Needle Facts: Immunization Update 2020 
    Miranda Wilhelm, PharmD
    Lauren Angelo, PharmD, MBA 
    Jennifer Rosselli, PharmD and Caleb Witt, PharmD
6:50-7:30 pm     Trivia and Social Time

Friday, 9/25

7:15-8:00 am     Coffee Talk with Current Board Presidents from IPhA and MPA
8:00-9:30 am     Keeping Up to Date, with so Little Time: Newly Approved Medications Review 2020
   Golden Peters, PharmD and Erin Hennessey, PharmD
9:40-10:40am    Product Theater – AstraZeneca
11:00-12:30pm  Missouri or Illinois Law Update (concurrent sessions)
   Missouri - Kimberly Grinston, JD
   Illinois - Garth K Reynolds, RPh, MBA
12:30-2:00 pm   Lunch & Awards
2:10-3:10 pm     Preventing and Preparing for PBM Audits in 2020
   Eric Hartkopf, PharmD
   Caleb Witt, PharmD
5:00-6:00 pm     Social Event - Compounding Cocktails 

Saturday, 9/26

7:15-8:00 am     Coffee Talk with President-Elects from MPA and IPhA
8:00-9:30 am     Keynote - Staying Ahead of the Headlines: Advocating for Our Role in a Value Based Future
   Sandra Leal, PharmD, MPH, FAPhA, CDCES
9:40-10:40am    Product Theater - NovoNordisk
11:00-12:00pm  Town Hall/Conference ChitChat
12:15-2:10 pm   Lunch, Poster Competition and Exhibits
2:15-3:45 pm     Keynote - Empowering Pharmacists to Care for Patients
   Scott J. Knoer, MS, PharmD
   Randy McDonough, PharmD, MS, BCGP, BCPS, FAPhA and Suzanne Feeney, PharmD
5:00-6:00 pm     Illinois Swearing in of Board, Passing of Gavel, New Presidents Speech

On Demand Sessions
   Lalita Prasad-Reddy, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCACP, CDCES and Haley Ilcewicz, PharmD, BCPS
   Theresa R. Prosser, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, AE-C
   Erin Carson, PharmD, BCPS
   Jordan Rowe, PharmD, BCACP and Cameron C. Lindsey, PharmD, MPH, BC-ADM, CDE, BCACP

*Schedule subject to Change